Locate An Office Near You

Welcome to
Big Brothers Big Sisters
Of Southwest Louisiana

Registration for the golf tournament is open!



Successes

Read about the many successes experienced by Big and Little Brothers and Sisters. Click here to read their stories.

Start Something Today

Sponsor change in your community.

To make a donation, please write to
deakin@bbbs-swla.net.

Big Brother Big Sisters Offices

Big Brothers Big Sisters offers a wide variety of mentoring programs and many opportunities to volunteer. Big Brothers Big Sisters encourages members of the community to give of themselves and make a difference in the life of a young person.

4135 Common St Lake Charles, LA 70607 PH: [337] 478-KIDS FAX: [337] 474-5677 info@bbbs-swla.net.

Our hours are: Monday-Friday 8:00am - 5:00pm

Lake Charles Programs: Community Based Program High School Mentoring (Site-Based) Lunch Buddy Program (Site-Based) Reading Readiness (Site-Based) After School and Summer Mentoring Program (Site-Based)

BBBS accepts volunteers 18 years of age or older, with their own transportation and proof of insurance. BBBS ask the volunteer to make a one year commitment to see his/her Little Brother/Little Sister two to four hours, twice a month and to call every other week to check on them. Volunteer orientation is mandatory for each volunteer and scheduled during the interview process. Big Brothers Big Sisters accepts clients between five and twelve years of age. Exceptions are made depending on each individual's situation and needs. Parent Orientation and Child Safety training are mandatory and scheduled during the interview process.

 

Big Brothers Big Sisters of Southwest Louisiana 2017 Board of Directors

Dane Bolin - President

Melissa Portie - Vice President

Sara Dupre - Treasurer

Kimberly Dellafosse - Secretary

Carly Leonards - Past President

 

Josh Darby

Courtney Griffith

Heather Hohensee

Dan Losey

Ed McGuire

Elizabeth McLaughlin

Dawn Primeaux

Scott Raley

Justin Thibodeaux

Chris Wilrye


Lake Charles Office Staff

 Erin Davison, Executive Director, edavison@bbbs-swla.net

Jessica Stewart, Program Director,jstewart@bbbs-swla.net

David Eakin, Sr., Director of Finance, deakin@bbbs-swla.net

Kathy Richard, Foster Grandparent Director, krichard@bbbs-swla.net  

Sally McPherson, Marketing and Development Manager, smcpherson@bbbs-swla.net

Robert Bowman, Program Coordinator, rbowman@bbbs-swla.net

Mallory Miller, Program Coordinator, mmiller@bbbs-swla.net

Abriel Wilkerson, Program Coordinator, awilkerson@bbbs-swla.net

 
Follow Us: You TubeTwitterFacebook
 
 
© 2016 Big Brothers Big Sisters of Southwest Louisiana • 4135 Common Street • Lake Charles LA 70607